Cotswold Lodges – Windrush Turret Lodge Guest Reviews

by Rosemarie Watson

Guest Reviews for Windrush Turret Lodge

Booking.com - Travellers Award 2021
Booking.com Reviews - Award 2020

We have had many wonderful guests over the years at Windrush Turret Lodge. We acknowledge the importance of guest reviews and take our guests comments and suggestions very seriously. We have been given some really good ideas by our guests and have made changes where possible to help make everyone’s stay a wonderful one.

Please find a selection of guest reviews from our Windrush Turret Lodge guest book, Booking.com (Average Review Rating – 9.4/10), AirBnB (Average Review Score – 4.86/5) and TripAdvisor (Reviews – 4.5/5)

Selection of Guest Reviews

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

Richard Young – August 2021 – Google Reviews

Plum Guide Award Winner

Home from Home

Fantastic place and really well equipped like a home from home. Great location to explore the Cotswolds

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

Debbie Edwards – July 2021 – Google Reviews (12 Reviews)

Great Fishing, Convenient Location

The site is amazing, and the lodge is in a very peaceful but convenient location . The fishing on site was fantastic and my partner beat his personal best twice their catching 34lb + carp !

The owners were very helpful and informative throughout the whole process

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

Rachel – November 2020 – AirBnB – 4.87 (47 reviews)

‘Hot Tub Luxury’

We had a fab time staying in Rosemarie’s home. We particularly loved the hot tub on the decking. Great location – easy to get to and the surrounding lakes are beautiful.

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

Jonathan – October 2020 – AirBnB – 4.87 (47 reviews)

‘Great Location to Explore the Cotswold Water Park’

We had a great time. It’s a great location to explore the area. The house was well equipped with everything we could have needed, and we all loved going in the hot tub! Rosemarie met us at check in to show us round the house.

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘Beautiful, Family or Couple Friendly’

We were met at the property and given a guided tour and shown the hot tub (incl. how to use it). Our greeting was very friendly and set us off for a great stay. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to be able to return.

Kristy – August 2020

‘Fabulous’

Location was perfect and Rosemarie and husband were just wonderful. Very helpful and informative.

Lily – May 2020

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘Lovely Lakeside Home From Home’ 

Location was good, very close to the lake so we could have our breakfast on the verandah watching the wildlife. We were not overlooked. There is a large verandah with a hot tub and two separate tables. It is close to the entrance to the development and a very short walk to the water-sports centre, the tennis courts / facilities and to the De Vere Hotel / pub. The slight down-side of this is that you can hear some noise from the road when you are on the verandah, but it wasn’t distracting. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed and was comfortable and homely. The owners were very friendly and most helpful. We were 4 adults and 2 teenage boys, it was plenty big enough. It would be fine for a family with very young children, or for a family with teenagers or a pair of couples on holiday together.

Anne – June 2019Booking.com – 9.6/10

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘Lovely Location’

Lovely location, place impeccably clean and hosts gave extra touch. Highly recommended.

Andressa – July 2020

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘House was Beautiful’

Rosemarie’s house was beautiful! I visited with 4 other friends and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house was well equipped with everything you could need in the kitchen (we cooked a roast dinner with ease!). The house was very comfortable with the added bonus of a hot tub to relax in. We were met by the host on arrival to show us around which was nice. Lots of easy walks and nice country pubs nearby. Thank you, Rosemarie for a lovely stay!

Amy – March 2020

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘Superb’

Excellent location.. the property was of a really high standard.

Andrew – July 2020

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘Sparkling Clean’

Rosemarie and her husband are excellent host. They would arrive early to turn on heating and wait to great us. Everything provided in the lodge is of premium quality and there were more than enough for us to use. The place was sparkling clean too.

Eileen – Dec 2019

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

‘We All Loved It’

We were a group of 6 ladies on a weekend celebration. The house is fantastic. It is very comfortable (especially the beds) and has all the little things you need when self catering. The hot tub was lovely and ready to jump in to. Lots of comfy outdoor furniture too. Location was fab and felt very private, yet overlooking the most beautiful blue pool of water. I hope to return with my family-it is perfect for families and groups of friends. We all loved it- thank you!

Helen – May 2019

Windrush Turret Lodge - 5* Reviews

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More